Link Search Menu Expand Document

How To Create A Collection

Choose an option:

Create directly from the archiveweb.page extension

QUICK INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Click dropdown
  2. Create New Archive
  3. Name your archive and Save

INSTRUCTIONS (WITH IMAGES)

Click dropdown: When you click on the extension, the interface will pop up. Look for the “Record To” section and there should be a dropdown option there for you to choose archives (collections). Click that will show you different archives you have and the option to create a new archive.
Screenshot of archiveweb.page's extension with the interface shown. A red arrow is pointing to the dropdown and a red rectangle is shown over Create New Archive
Create New Archive: When you click on Create New Archive, you’ll be given the option to Enter Archive name.
Screenshot of archiveweb.page's extension with the Create New Archive interface
Name your archive and Save: Name your archive and be sure to click on the check mark! This will save your archive name and you’ll be ready to start capturing.
Screenshot of archiveweb.page's extension with the interface

Create from archiveweb.page

QUICK INSTRUCTIONS

  1. Enter New Archive Name
  2. Save your archive

INSTRUCTIONS (WITH IMAGES)

Enter New Archive Name: On your archiveweb.page archives page, there is a New Web Archive section.Enter your new archive name.
Screenshot of archiveweb.page's site with the interface shown. A red rectangle is shown over New Web Archive section
Save your archive: By clicking on Create new button, you’ll be creating and saving your new archives to archiveweb.page.
Screenshot of archiveweb.page's site with the interface shown. A red rectangle is shown over the newly created archive, titled, webrecorder

Continue to Initiate Session >